I Am Not Afraid of Flowers . . . I Am Not Afraid of Flowers . . . I Am Not . . .

A stroll through Manhattan’s flower district is always an inspiring and visual treat.   And to be honest, there’s nothing revolutionary or groundbreaking in taking or viewing photographs of  flowers.  But I refuse to allow ennui to set in.  I refuse to become jaded and cynical about something so simple that brings so much pleasure if you’ll just let it.  I am not afraid of flowers.

Photos by Joel Woodard

4 Comments

Filed under Gardening, Home Furnishings, Interior Design and Style, Lifestyle, photography, Portraiture, Style, Uncategorized

4 responses to “I Am Not Afraid of Flowers . . . I Am Not Afraid of Flowers . . . I Am Not . . .

  1. These photos are absolutely beautiful.

  2. Looking at these glorious flowers really brightened up my morning! Lovely colors!

  3. Laura Tönnies

    Lovely colours and flowers! I especially like the 2nd & 4th one 🙂 Nice post

Leave a Reply

