My World Keeps Getting Smaller Every Day

“. . . when I’m waking up, I find you standing at the bottom of my coffee cup.”

It’s funny how the brain works sometimes.  When leaving the gym today I came across a child’s miniature toy (Woody from Toy Story) in the parking lot and I thought how small it was and then my brain connected it to the old song title above and the phrase about “standing at the bottom of my coffee cup.”  And that’s how this photo happened.  It wouldn’t be Rustic Chic, however, if the found toy had not been such a fitting subject.  Funny how the brain works sometimes.

Photo by Joel Woodard

2 Comments

Filed under Food and Drink, Home Furnishings, Interior Design and Style, Lifestyle, photography, poetry, Portraiture, Style

2 responses to “My World Keeps Getting Smaller Every Day

  1. THIS PHOTO IS INCREDIBLE. WHAT DO YOU USE FOR A CAMERA?

    HUGS FROM MY HEART

    • Thank you Lisa. I use a simple Nikon P-50. 8.1 mega pixels. Nothing heavy duty or extraordinary but gives high res photos suffiiciently so that I don’t have to use a tripod. Glad you liked it. J

Leave a Reply

