Of Fritillaries and Butterfly Weed

While I was coming up the driveway yesterday afternoon, I spied a lone, brightly blazing shoot of butterfly weed growing dead center in the front hayfield.  The plant’s bright, deep orange flowers were virtually glowing amid all the surrounding green and when I slowed down to take a closer look, I could see several butterflies hovering and flitting about it.  So I grabbed my camera and slowly approached.  One glamorous black butterfly cooperated with the shoot.

 

Photos by Joel Woodard

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening, Interior Design and Style, Lifestyle, photography, Portraiture, Style, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

