The Rustic Chicness of Old Paint

I have always loved old paint.  Whether it’s on furniture (a particular weakness) or other things, I have always been fascinated by the patina and character which time and use can impart.  I’m not big on faux distressed painted surfaces as that seems like hurrying time along to quickly.  But nature and man can sometimes imbue objects with some incredibly soft effects as this assortment of photos I have snapped over time and in my travels will show. To me, there are fewer things more Rustic Chic than old paint.

Photos by Joel Woodard

1 Comment

Filed under Furniture, Gardening, Home Furnishings, Interior Design and Style, photography, Style, Uncategorized

One response to “The Rustic Chicness of Old Paint

Leave a Reply

