Hey! What the Hay!?

I came home Thursday afternoon to fields of freshly mown hay and I ran inside to open all the windows and let the fragrance waft through the barn. While I was upstairs opening the master bedroom window, I spied Mr. Fox and Mommie Deerest just hanging out together.  MD just looked a little puzzled while Mr. Fox traversed the fields in search of field mice for dinner.  He’s quite shy and when he saw me he dashed for the treeline at the field’s edge.  At first I thought he was MD’s baby but I knew it was Mr. Fox when he perked up those huge ears. 

Photos by Joel Woodard

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening, Interior Design and Style, photography, Style, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

