Mommie Deerest

 

I call her Mommie Deerest.  She’s begun to bring her fawn around for us to see at dusk but never at a time when I had my camera at hand.  This evening she did and I was ready.  She takes a few hesitant steps and then turns to see if baby is following.  The fawn is very young  and the size of a small dog.  Mommie Deerest is hyper-alert and when she saw me approach the window with my camera, she and Baby Snooks bounded into the field.  It was a Rustic Chic meets “Aw, honey!  Isn’t that cute?!” moment.

Photos by Joel Woodard

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening, photography, Style, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

